Skip to content

Nobel Peace Prize Winner 2023 - Infographics

The 2023 Nobel Peace Prize is awarded to Narges Mohammadi for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her efforts to promote human rights and freedom for all.

Mohammadi is one of Iran's leading human rights activists, who has campaigned for women's rights and the abolition of the death penalty.

She currently serves multiple sentences in Tehran's Evin Prison, amounting to about 12 years imprisonment.

She is the deputy head of the Defenders of Human Rights Center, a non-governmental organization led by Shirin Ebadi, the 2003 Nobel Peace Prize laureate.



TIPP Indexes Methodology

TIPP Indexes Methodology

The RealClearMarkets/TIPP Economic Optimism Index is the earliest take on consumer confidence each month and predicts with high reliability monthly changes in sentiment in well-known polls by The Conference Board and the University of Michigan. Began in February 2001, the Indices were developed by TIPP for its media partners

Members Public