Skip to content


Adam Savit

Adam Savit is the Center for Security Policy’s China Program Coordinator. Savit contributes, commissions and edits the Center’s China content in the form of articles, and reports.

Andrew H. Sweet

I am responsible for covering the geo-political sphere as well as domestic and foreign policies. On top of this, I am the Product Manager for TechnoMetrica's TechnoExpress service.

Anjali Krishnan

As a writer for over two decades, I have contributed content to a regional paper for 25 years, associated with an international advertising agency, as well as work with brands.

Congressman Kevin Hern (OK-01)

Rep. Kevin Hern (OK-01) spent 35 years as a small business owner before running for Congress in 2018. He serves on Ways & Means Comm., House Energy Action Team, & leads Budget & Spending Task Force.

Congressman Pete Stauber (MN-08)

Congressman Pete Stauber (Duluth, MN) worked as County Commissioner, City Councilor, & police officer before Congress. Stauber is a Ranking Member of the Energy & Mineral Resources Subcommittee.

Daniel Pomerantz

Daniel Pomerantz is an expert in international law, an adjunct professor at Reichman and Bar Ilan Universities in Israel, and the CEO of, a nonprofit NGO dedicated to verifiable data.

David Wilezol

David Wilezol is the Founder & President of the speechwriting and strategic communications firm Seventh Floor Strategies. He was the Chief Speechwriter to the U.S. Secretary of State from 2017-21.

Derrick Hollie

Derrick Hollie is an expert, award winning education and outreach campaign consultant and a frequent witness before the U.S. Congress, providing testimony on energy poverty.

Diana Allocco

Diana Allocco was managing editor of The Limbaugh Letter for its entire 29-year run. Before that, she was senior staff editor at Reader's Digest.

Dr. Deborah S Bright

Dr. Deborah Bright, President of Bright Enterprises, is a leadership and performance coach. As a best-selling author, her newest book The Pro-Achievement Principle is getting rave reviews on Amazon.

Issues & Insights Editorial Board

Issues & Insights is run by the seasoned journalists behind the legendary IBD Editorials page. Our goal is to bring our decades of journalism experience to help readers understand top current issues.

Jack Kalavritinos

Jack is Founder of JK Strategies, a sr. advisor to APCO Worldwide's clients, served in 2 Administrations (White House/HHS/DOL), was a healthcare /infrastructure lobbyist and ran ACE Mentor Program

Jason C. Johnson

Jason Johnson is president of the Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund (LELDF) He served for 20 years in law enforcement, most recently as deputy commissioner of the Baltimore Police Department.

Jim Skinner, Sheriff, Collin County, TX

Collin County Sheriff Skinner is a law enforcement veteran, trial attorney, and former prosecutor. He's on the Nat'l Sheriffs' Assoc. Board of Directors and is the Gov. Affairs Committee Chairman.

Justin Du

Justin Du is an analyst interested in the nexus of geopolitics and economics, focusing on China.

Karen Kerrigan

Karen Kerrigan is president & CEO of the Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council, and serves as the group's chief advocate.

Lawrence Kudlow

Larry Kudlow was the Director of the National Economic Council under President Trump 2018-2021. His Fox Business show "Kudlow" airs at 4 p.m &. radio show airs on 770 ABC from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Mark Pfeifle

Mark Pfeifle was deputy national security advisor for strategic comm. & global outreach from 2007-2009. He led the effort to promote President George W. Bush's "surge" of U.S. forces in Iraq

Maya Carlin

Maya Carlin is a Middle East security analyst. She is a former Anna Sobol Levy Fellow at Reichman University in Israel and has bylines in The National Interest and The Jerusalem Post.

Michael Waller

J. Michael Waller is Senior Analyst for Strategy at the Center for Security Policy. His areas of concentration are propaganda, political warfare, psychological warfare, and subversion.

Paul Sperry

Paul Sperry is a Washington-based investigative journalist and Hoover Institution media fellow who has broken a number of national stories on the war on terrorism.

Raghavan Mayur

I direct the IBD/TIPP Poll, the most accurate poll of this century, being the only poll to accurately predict the winner of the last five U.S. presidential elections.

Rajkamal Rao

I am an American entrepreneur and op-ed columnist for India's second-largest financial newspaper, with over 380 published pieces on the economy, politics, immigration, foreign affairs, and sports.

Robert Austin

For more than 40 years I was responsible for building & maintaining two of the most respected brand sold in North America, Volvo cars and Rolls-Royce Motor Cars. PR and Advertising are my specialty.

Sheriff (ret.) John Whetsel

Sheriff (ret.) John Whetsel, Oklahoma Co., OK is the chair of the National Sheriffs' Association Traffic Safety Committee.

Stephen Moore

Stephen Moore is a co-founder of the Committee to Unleash Prosperity. He served as a member of President Trump’s economic recovery task force.

Terry Jones

Terry Jones is editor of Issues & Insights. Before that he served as editorial page editor for Investor’s Business Daily. A graduate of UCLA, he lives in Los Angeles.

Victoria C G Coates

Senior Fellow @securefreedom. Former MBN, @ENERGY, @WHNSC45, @SenTedCruz, @GovernorPerry & @RumsfeldOffice. Art History PhD and author of "David's Sling: A History of Democracy in Ten Works of Art."